Avid Logo
Welcome to the LUSD AVID website!  AVID stands for Advancement Via Individual Determination and is a college readiness system offered at 25 Elementary Schools, 6 Middle Schools and 5 High Schools in our district.


AVID Teachers are inherently passionate about education. AVID helps teachers shift from delivering content to facilitating learning, resulting in an inquiry-based, student-centric classroom. These elements are at the core of our approach to closing the opportunity gap. 

  • Equity
  • Teacher Effectivness
  • Leadership
  • Student Learning

 

What Is AVID?

AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

AVID ensures that ALL students, and most especially the least served students who are in the middle:

  • will succeed in rigorous curriculum;
  • will complete a rigorous college preparatory path;
  • will enter mainstream activities of the school;
  • will increase their enrollment in four-year colleges; and
  • will become educated and responsible participants and leaders in a democratic society.

Cindy Mettler
AVID Instructional Coach
cimettler@lodiusd.net

AVID Site Directory

High Schools


Bear Creek High School
Kristen Graham
kgraham@lodiusd.net
 

Lodi High School
Janel Jahsi
jjahsi@lodiusd.net
 
McNair High School
Luis Medina
lmedina@lodiusd.net
 
Middle College High School
Vanessa Jara
vjara@deltacollege.edu
 
Tokay High School
Carole Funge
cafunge@lodiusd.net
 

 

 

Middle Schools

 

Delta Sierra Middle School
Julie Young
jyoung@lodiusd.net
 
Lodi Middle School
Kyle Hardwick
khardwick@lodiusd.net
 
Christa McAuliffe Middle School
Deisy Cabrera
dcabrera@lodiusd.net
 
Millswood Middle School
Isamel Medina
imedina@lodiusd.net
 
Morada Middle School
Dustin Carr
dcarr@lodiusd.net
Joe Serna Charter School
Claudine Stanbridge
cstanbridge@lodiusd.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elementary Schools